Wednesday, February 21

6:00 P.M. – 8:00 P.M Reception

Thursday, February 22

7:30 A.M. Continental Breakfast
8:30 A.M. Opening Remarks
9:00 A.M.

Session 1: Electronic Mail Security

Chair: Stephen T. Kent (BBN Corporation, USA)

10:00 A.M. Break
10:30 A.M.

Session 2: Distributed Object Systems

Chair: Dan Nessett (Sun Microsystems, USA)

12:00 P.M. Lunch
1:30 P.M.

Session 3: Distributed System Security

Chair: Michael Roe (University of Cambridge, UNITED KINGDOM)

3:00 P.M. Break
3:30 P.M.

Session 4: Panel: Intellectual Property Protection

Chair: Peter Neumann (SRI International, USA)(Abstract)

Panelists: David Bernstein (Electronic Publishing Resources, USA), Russ Housley (Spyrus, USA)(Slides), and Dan Boneh (Princeton University, USA)(Slides)

7:00 P.M. Dinner Banquet

Friday, February 23

7:30 A.M. Continental Breakfast
8:30 A.M.

Session 5: Network Security

Chair: Matt Bishop (University of California at Davis, USA)

10:00 A.M. Break
10:30 A.M.

Session 6: Key Management

Chair: Burt Kaliski (RSA Laboratories, USA)

11:30 A.M. Lunch
1:00 P.M.

Session 7: Encryption

Chair: Paul Lambert (Oracle, USA)

2:30 P.M. Break
3:00 P.M.

Session 8: Panel: Public-Key Infrastructure

Chair: Warwick Ford (Bell Northern Research, CANADA)(Abstract)

Panelists: John Wankmueller (MasterCard International, USA), Taher ElGamal (Netscape Communications, USA), and Michael Baum (VeriSign, USA).(Slides)